I realitätsverschwinden solo

Saturday, 13 February 2021 at 19:00

Online Event


Visit the page of this event

Sylvia Hinz

LINK: https://youtu.be/WyrnbI8leM4

Sylvia Hinz, recorder -
I realitätsverschwinden solo
1. Mídí de sable (2001) DEA for double bass & bass & tenor & alto recorder + tape - Elsa Justel (1944, AR)
2. We no longer sleep in the wind (2020)* WP for Paetzold double bass recorder solo - Michele Abondano (*1981, CO)
3. Wanderlust (2018)* for great bass recorder + tape - Cat Hope (*1966, AU)
4. pneuma (2020)* UA for Paetzold double bass recorder solo - Marc Yeats (*1962, UK)
5. hinab (2013/21)* for Paetzold sub great bass recorder solo - Jeanne Strieder (*1980, DE)
* written for Sylvia Hinz
a boundary-pushing programme for 6 different recorders (one player) & tape, mostly written in the last 3 years – with the exception of Elsa Justel's ground-breaking piece “Midi de sable” from 2001 - by incredible composers from all over the world: Elsa Justel from Argentina, Michele Abondano from Colombia, Cat Hope from Australia, Marc Yeats from the UK, and Jeanne Strieder from Germany.
Mit freundlicher Unterstützung der Projektförderung Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg.